Skip to content ↓

Nottingham Academy

Safeguarding and Wellbeing During Home Learning

Online Safety

Internet safety or "e safety" has become a fundamental topic in our digital world and includes knowing about one’s Internet privacy and how one’s behaviours can support a healthy interaction with the use of the Internet. Students explore how the Internet offers an amazing way to collaborate with others worldwide, while staying safe through employing strategies such as distinguishing between inappropriate contact and positive connections.

Think U Know Home Activity Packs

THINK U KNOW have designed some fantastic e-safety resources that parents and carers can work through with their young ones...

 

Wellbeing & Self-Care

Check out our Wellbeing & Self-Care page for guidance, resources, assemblies and more to keep your mental health and wellbeing in check.

Safeguarding Advice 

We are aware that whilst you are not attending school this may mean that you feel alone and have nobody to talk to. This isn’t the case and whilst the Academy is closed, we are still available via email along with several other support services below:

CAMHS SHARP (Self Harm support) Tel: 0115 876 4000
Childline (To report if you or another child is in danger) Tel: 0800 1111
Children and Families Direct (To report if you or another child is in danger) Tel: 0115 876 4800
Kooth (Online Counselling service) Kooth.com
Shout (Text message Counselling service) Tel: 85258 giveusashout.org
School Health (General Physical Health, Sexual health advice)  Tel: 0115 883 970

Nottingham Academy Greenwood Campus: Senior Deputy Principal and DSL- Mr Hashim

Safeguarding Officer and DSL- Ms Delahunty

Education Welfare Officer and DSL- Ms Parsons

ahashim@nottinghamacademy.org 

hdelahunty@nottinghamacademy.org

jparsons@nottinghamacademy.org

Year 7 Deputy Head of Year and DSL- Ms Banister abanister@nottinghamacademy.org
Year 8 Deputy Head of Year and DSL- Mrs Flower jflower@nottinghamacademy.org
Year 9 Deputy Head of Year and DSL- Mr Stones bstones@nottinghamacademy.org
Year 10 Deputy Head of Year and DSL- Ms Cooke scooke@nottinghamacademy.org 
Year 11 Deputy Head of Year and DSL- Ms Cooke tgoldby@nottinghamacademy.org
Year 12 and 13 Deputy Head of Year and DSL- Ms Todd  dtodd@nottinghamacademy.org
Year 12 and 13 Deputy Head of Year - Ms Gretton kgretton@nottinghamacademy.org